top of page
  • Writer's pictureEbony Marie Gibbs

KNY Original Character Colouring Experiment

Updated: Feb 13, 2022

I've made another drawing of my oc!


This time I was experimenting on colouring, I'll be honest. My colouring sucks. I am not good at colour picking traditionally and digitally so I always look at references and artists works. But this isn't the first time I have drawn/coloured this character so the colours are mainly from those drawings. For this work I looked at Fernanda Dias, a Brazilian artist who also uses photoshop like me, she's also one of my favourite artists (Love her work!) . I used her technique for colouring and I enjoyed the process, gives me a better view and idea of how to colouring especially digitally, as you can change the blending mode etc, this was a great experiment for future works. Then Lastly I added in my details like the circle screen tones and then my signature!


Artwork created - 21/12/21




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page